s.s. cyrel & methodiuos

Questions and Answers (Q&A) Forgotten Chicago Forum
Explore Forgotten Chicago
Have a question about a specific element in Chicago's history? Ask Away! 
s.s. cyrel & methodiuos
Date: July 26, 2015 09:59PM

[b]Anybody from St Cyril's school or church at 50th & Hrmitage?[/b]

Options: ReplyQuote

AD:

Re: s.s. cyrel & methodiuos
Posted by: SWEDE ()
Date: July 28, 2015 01:39AM

Hi Rich,

We played softball against Cyrel's at Cornell grammer school league. I graduated from St Michaels 48th & Damen in 59.

AD:

Re: s.s. cyril & methodiuos
Date: July 28, 2015 10:05PM

[b]I was there in the early 50's Lived across Cornell Park on Wolcott. Had hot dog stand on NW corner of 51st & wolcott. [/b]

AD:

Date: July 30, 2015 12:03AM

Hey Rich,

I knew about your hot dog stand and Leo Castle's stand back in the 50's, however, when we moved from the back of the yards to 55th and Komensky we use to go to Little Eddies on 59th and Pulaski. Then in the 70's my cousin who Owned Town Club Tavern ( you know it when Roger Casper bought it) my cousin bought one of Little Eddies stand on 67th street and I bought three hot dog trucks and called them Danny's Dogs. Small world.

AD:

Date: July 30, 2015 12:11AM

[b]Small world. I hung out at Caspers in the 70's and I know Little Eddies because I worked at Rex TV at 6011 s Pulaski from 1965 to 1987.[/b]

AD:

Date: September 08, 2015 11:56PM

Rich,

I still have my folks first Zenith Consol Tv. Phonograph, radio and round screen tv. I kept it as a family treasure. We watched many shows on it back in the 50's. Still have many of the tubes that we had Rex on 51st check and then we moved to 55th and Komensky and then we had Rex check on 60th street or we took them to Walgreens on 59th street and checked them ourselves. What memories!!

AD:

Posted by: b.a.hoarder ()
Date: September 09, 2015 01:41AM